Home » Love Letters » Letter

Letter

bfc0e7a8db3f51c6330113095f03e3e8

A crush. I was young when her smile first caught my eye. I wasn’t surprised that it remained in my mind. See, Beauty had been redefined; she filled the void and gave the word the substance it now carries. We grew, separately, our worlds had yet to accord. I matured, she flowered. It didn’t take long; I discovered my desire to be stronger for her than for the others. I get what I want. But what she gave me was so much better… Heroin… She tastes like Heroin. I want to breathe her in… share her every mouthful… savour her every hint… I knew I wouldn’t have her, though. I wasn’t ready for her, she wasn’t ready for me- I loved her, I knew she cared too… That was enough. Despite our distinction, her aura beckoned constantly… Electricity she calls it, we had ignited a flame. A blistering flame. A flame that burns with an unmatchable resilience, an undeniable passion, and an inexorable rebellion.

I’ve searched and have never found anything so inviting nor anyone whose invitation seduced my very being. The heat that lapped at her summoned my most concentrated lust. I cannot choose to ignore it, her eyes draw me in. Her touch knocks me flat. Our flame had faced it all… He brought with him wave after wave of weather, intent on smothering its intensity. He could not. He cannot. Our flame is electric. I know that it is wrong, he needs her too, he has her… But I know her- I want to please her, I want to pleasure her. I want to give her what I am and know no other. She won’t have it, although her words provoke the idea she knows the hurt we’ll cause just as well as I do. Yet, I have her too… Her broken love she says? Yes- Through our flame being constantly confined, and its growth tainted- I am forced to feel… She told me that this is what love feels like. I trust her. I Love Her. She plays on my mind, thwarting my search for purity. Now, I cannot think of anything purer, she describes it as beautiful and I cannot help but agree… My benevolence has been blinded and seeks only to gratify her, I do not care, she is bliss and our electricity has passed corrupting. A kind hearted woman, she studies evil all the time. I asked her for water, she brought me gasoline. Pour it over our fire, how allusive… Calm me, tell me how you crave me, and share with me your secret thirst- Calm me, speak softly, and allow me to feed off your texture, femininity, taste and persistence- I Love Her for all that she is. I want her to surrender to me, to submit to my adoration. She wants to show me her affection- I tell her she will. I tell her that I am hers, and she must not feel guilty. It is a choice that fills me with elation. I would choose to belong to none but her. I commit my strength to her every day that our love vibrates through my bones and every day that it resonates.

A kind hearted woman, she studies evil all the time. I asked her for water, she brought me gasoline. Pour it over our fire, how allusive… Calm me, tell me how you crave me, and share with me your secret thirst- Calm me, speak softly, and allow me to feed off your texture, femininity, taste and persistence- I Love Her for all that she is. I want her to surrender to me, to submit to my adoration. She wants to show me her affection- I tell her she will. I tell her that I am hers, and she must not feel guilty. It is a choice that fills me with elation. I would choose to belong to none but her. I commit my strength to her every day that our love vibrates through my bones and every day that it resonates with my energy. I will hold her tight with every opportunity and whisper sweet nothings into her ear.” I Love You” – “And I Love You”… A fairy-tale is what she offers, an enchanting story in which she finds comfort. Love, Sex, Dreams. I see the ache in her eyes; her heart yearns to get lost with me- hungry for my passion. I implore her to indulge. I do not know how big our flame will grow, nor do I know of where it’ll spread. But I am certain that it will never be extinguished.

I raise my glass, a toast to a forbidden desire- beautiful and broken. Our Love is indeed Electric. She is Electric.

Leave a Reply

